Executive Order No. 292 [BOOK IV/Title III/Chapter 9-Land Registration Authority]


Land Registration Authority

SECTION 28. The Land Registration Authority.—The Land Registration Authority, hereinafter referred to as the Authority shall continue to exercise its powers and functions under existing law on the Land Titles and Deeds Registration Authority and those which may hereafter be provided by law.

SECTION 29. Organizational Structure.—The Authority shall be headed by an Administrator who shall be assisted by two (2) Deputy Administrators, all of whom shall be appointed by the President upon the recommendation of the Secretary.

SECTION 30. Reorganization of Registry Offices in the National Capital Region.—The Registries of Deeds in the National Capital Region is hereby reorganized as follows:

(1) The Registries of Deeds in the cities of Manila, Quezon, Pasay and Caloocan shall be maintained;

(2) There is hereby created Registries of Deeds in the Municipalities of Navotas, Malabon, Valenzuela, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Marikina, Las Piñas and Parañaque with jurisdiction over their respective municipalities;

(3) The Registry of Deeds of Pasig shall be maintained with jurisdiction over the Municipalities of Pasig, Taguig and Pateros; and

(4) The Registry of Deeds of Makati shall have jurisdiction over the municipalities of Makati and Muntinlupa.

Executive Order No. 292