Executive Order No. 292 [BOOK IV/Title XVI/Chapter 2-Department Proper]


Department Proper

SECTION 5. Office of the Secretary.—The Office of the Secretary shall consist of the Secretary and the Secretary’s immediate staff, and the Public Affairs and Liaison Service.

SECTION 6. Undersecretaries.—The Secretary shall be assisted by two (2) Undersecretaries, at least one of whom must belong to the career executive service. One Undersecretary shall supervise internal operations while the other Undersecretary shall handle the liaison between the Secretary and the attached agencies of the Department.

SECTION 7. Assistant Secretaries.—The Secretary shall also be assisted by three (3) career Assistant Secretaries who shall respectively perform the following functions:

(1) Supervise the Personnel Development Service; Administrative Service and Financial Service;

(2) Supervise the Bureau of Child and Youth Welfare; Bureau of Women’s Welfare; Bureau of Family Community Welfare; Bureau of Emergency Assistance; and Bureau of Disabled Persons’ Welfare;

(3) Supervise the Planning and Monitoring Service and the Legal Service, and assist the Undersecretary and the Secretary in matters pertaining to regional or field operations.

Executive Order No. 292