Executive Order No. 292 [BOOK IV/Title XVII/Chapter 2-Department Proper]


Department Proper

SECTION 4. Office of the Secretary.—The Office of the Secretary shall consist of his immediate staff, the Budget Control Staff, Research Staff, a Regional Coordination Staff for Luzon, and a Regional Coordination Staff for Visayas and Mindanao.

SECTION 5. Undersecretaries.—The Secretary shall be assisted by five (5) Undersecretaries, who shall all be appointed by the President upon the recommendation of the Secretary. They shall exercise supervision over the offices, services, operating units and individuals under their authority and responsibility.

SECTION 6. Assistant Secretaries.—There shall be five (5) Assistant Secretaries, each of whom shall assist the Secretary and the Undersecretaries in the formulation, determination and implementation of laws, policies, plans, programs and projects on budget and management and shall oversee the day-to-day administration of the constituent units of the Department.

Executive Order No. 292