Nationwide Holidays

A. Regular Holidays

Event Date
New Year's Day
January 1 (Tue)
Araw ng Kagitingan
April 9 (Tue)
Maundy Thursday
April 18
Good Friday
April 19
Labor Day
May 1 (Wed)
Eid'l Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan)
June 5 (Wed)
Independence Day
June 12 (Wed)
Eid'l Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
August 12 (Mon)
National Heroes Day
August 26 (Mon)
Bonifacio Day
November 30 (Sat)
Christmas Day
December 25 (Wed)
Rizal Day
December 30 (Mon)

B. Special (Non-Working) Holidays

Event Date
Chinese New Year
February 5 (Tue)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
February 25 (Mon)
Black Saturday
April 20
National and Local Elections
May 13 (Mon)
Ninoy Aquino Day
August 21 (Wed)
All Saints' Day
November 1 (Fri)
Additional special (non-working) day
November 2 (Sat)
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 8 (Sun)
Additional special (non-working) day
December 24 (Tue)
Last Day of the Year
December 31 (Tue)