List of 2012 nationwide holidays and special non-working days

Below is the list of nationwide regular holidays and special non-working days  for the year 2012.

All items refer to Proclamation No. 295, s. 2011, unless so specified. This list will be updated upon the signing of relevant proclamations.

(Click here for a guide to the different pay rules for regular holidays and special non-working days.)

(Click here for the 2013 holidays.)


January 1, Sunday – New Year’s Day (regular holiday)

January 23, Monday – Chinese New Year 

February 25, Saturday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary (special holiday)

April 5 – Maundy Thursday (regular holiday)

April 6 – Good Friday (regular holiday)

April 7 – Black Saturday (special non-working day, as per Proclamation No. 360, s. 2012)

April 9, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan (regular holiday)

May 1, Tuesday – Labor Day (regular holiday)

June 12, Tuesday – Independence Day (regular holiday)

August 20, Monday – Eid’l Fitr (regular holiday as per Proclamation No. 455, s. 2012)

August 21, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day (special non-working day)

August 27, Monday – National Heroes Day (regular holiday)

October 26, Friday  – Eidul Adha (regular holiday by virtue of Proclamation No. 488, s. 2012)

November 1, Thursday – All Saints Day (special non-working day)

November 2, Friday – (Additional special non-working day)

November 30, Friday – Bonifacio Day (regular holiday)

December 24, Monday – (special non-working day by virtue of Proclamation 361, s. 2012)

December 25, Tuesday – Christmas Day (regular holiday)

December 30, Sunday – Rizal Day (regular holiday)

December 31, Monday – Last Day of the Year (special non-working day)