Platform of Government

President Benigno S. Aquino III signed Executive Order No. 43, s. 2011, thematically organizing the Cabinet into smaller groups called as the Cabinet Clusters. The Cabinet Clusters—composed of Good Governance and Anti-corruption; Human Development and Poverty Reduction; Economic Development; Security, Justice, and Peace; and Climate Change Adaptation and Mitigation—serve as the primary mechanism of the Executive Branch for directing all efforts towards the realization of the Social Contract with the Filipino People and its five key result areas.

The Cabinet Clusters and their key programs:

Good Governance and Anti-corruption

The Good Governance and Anti-Corruption Cluster shall promote transparency, accountability, participatory governance, and strengthening of public institutions. It shall also work to regain the trust and confidence of the public in government.

Human Development

The Human Development and Poverty Reduction Cluster shall focus on improving the overall quality of life of the Filipino and translating the gains of good governance into direct, immediate, and substantial benefits that will empower the poor and marginalized segments of society.

Economic Development

The Economic Development Cluster shall focus on the promotion of rapid, inclusive, and sustained economic growth.

Security, Justice, and Peace

The Security Cluster shall ensure the preservation of national sovereignty and the rule of law; and focus on the protection and promotion of human rights and the pursuit of a just, comprehensive, and lasting peace.

Environment and Climate Change

The Climate Change Adaptation and Mitigation Cluster shall focus on the conservation, and protection of the environment and natural resources. It shall take the lead in pursuing measures to adapt to and mitigate the effects of climate change on the Philippine archipelago; and undertake all the necessary preparation for both natural and man-made disasters.

Learn about the composition of each Cluster